Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-27 10:35:43

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-27 10:34:51

I called Ms. Kitchel when I encountered workplace discrimination. Her counsel was both professional and on point. I would not hesitate to refer clients to her on employment matters.

— Peer 05/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-27 10:31:44

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-27 10:31:06

I have known Ms. Kitchel in both a professional and personal capacity for more than a dozen years. As an attorney myself, she was the first person I called following a car accident last year. Her responsiveness, professionalism and expertise were critical to my understanding of the situation.

— Peer 05/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-27 10:26:21

No description provided

— Peer 05/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-26 08:31:23

Allyson Kitchel is an extraordinary lawyer who is highly knowledgeable and skilled in many areas of the law. I would recommend her heartily.

— Peer 05/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-26 06:53:57

No description provided

— Peer 05/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-26

Working with Danielle was smooth. She was very professional and prompt every step of the way. If she did not have the answers tight away, she found them and got back to me within a reasonable time and better. She was understanding, compassionate and communicable. Danielle was very helpful. If it wasn’t for her, I’m not sure I would have completed my process effectively. I would recommend Danielle to any and everybody. Thank you Danielle Crumb- your professionalism and means to go above and beyond went a long way with me. For that, I’m truly a satisfied customer!

— Client 05/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-13

I’ve known Bill Lightfoot for many years as a colleague and have been consistently impressed over the years with his command of the law in its current application, his attention to detail and the rigorous advocacy he deploys to obtain justice for his clients. I’m certain these characteristics serve his clients well in achieving excellent results in settlements and verdicts on their behalves.

— Client 05/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-05-05

I have known Je Yon for 20 years and can say without hesitation that she is unrivaled in her passion and compassion, her diligence and commitment.

— Client 05/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-23

Working with Ms. May and her firm has been one of the most best decisions I could have ever made. She is very responsive and attentive to detail. She communicates with me throughout the entire process. Her knowledge of the law is immeasurable. She has been a valuable asset to our company. I highly recommend Ms. May and firm to everyone looking for outstanding legal counsel.

— Client 04/23/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19

She is very well versed and knowledgable and teaches you about things you do not understand pertaining to law. I would most definitely recommend Ms. Laruby Z. May!

— Client 03/19/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-16

Working with this lawyer was a great experience for me. This law firm work with my schedule. I had to work overtime and the Lawyer accommodated my personal situation and waited for me to get off work, to do a full intake. I didn't get off work until 8:30pm and they waited and provided me with a meal. Now this is what i call, meeting clients where they are. I would do business with them any day and thanks again for dinner.

— Client 03/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-05

LaRuby May and the May Lightfoot, PLLC firm provide excellent and attentive advice, customer service and representation. It is very rare to find a law firm that listens first and then executes flawlessly. I highly recommend the May Lightfoot, PLLC firm.

— Client 03/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-05

Responsive customer service, excellent communication and follow up. The firm was open to explaining issues as they arose.

— Client 03/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-05

It was a honor to have the opportunity to work with the May Firm. The office was family friendly. I had my grandchildren with me at the time of my intake and the staff was so attentive to my grandkids, they offered to buy lunch for my grandkids and I. The May Firm is a blessing to the Constituents East Of The River(EOTR). The first Law Firm in Ward 8. Thank you.

— Client 03/05/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-07

I found Ms May to be extremely courteous, knowledgeable, patient and efficient. She's been exceptional handling my affairs and offering advice. Thank you very much.

— Client 11/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-09

Mr. William J. Lightfoot, Jr. is a young, hardly intelligent, competent and promising attorney who has an impressive understanding of the law and applies it with due diligence and prudence. He did a terrible job in helping me win my case with a monetary award that exceeded my expectations.

— Client 10/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-21

My first complimentary discussion was over the phone and for a lengthy period of time. There was no feeling of being hurried off the phone. My first visit was also longer than the usual hour and I did not feel rushed to leave. I was given a generous amount of time to decide whether I wanted a lawyer for my issue. William kept in touch with me, no pressure to hire, kept answering my questions and understanding my worries. The patience he showed and the knowledge he has, is why I went with him.

— Client 03/21/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-16

After sustaining an injury (torn acl, multiple meniscus tears, missing teeth) at work due to a fall and not receiving adequate answers, I sought an attorney. Selecting Mr. William J. Lightfoot was the best decision ever!!! If you are looking for an attorney who is experienced, responsive, knowledgeable, courteous and competent choose Mr. William J. Lightfoot.

— Client 03/16/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-15

No description provided

— Client 02/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-25

It’s been a pleasure working with you

— Client 01/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-05

I find in Mr. Lightfoot, he upholds the core principles of the organization. He demonstrates personal and professional integrity and has shown flexibility. Thank you for being there when I needed representation.

— Client 12/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-28

Mr. Lightfoot was great. He handled my son case expeditiously. It was a pleasure working with him. I plan to use in any future endeavors. I strongly recommend Mr. Lightfoot.

— Client 11/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-27

I met Mr Lightfoot off the humble to represent my son in a case from his previous lawyer. He was very respectful and knowledgeable and closed my son case in weeks time. I will alway be grateful and will continue to use him as needed

— Client 11/27/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-21

No description provided

— Client 11/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-13

Mr.Lightfoot was a great attorney to have he is responsible, responsive and wants the best for his clients i appreciate him so much

— Client 11/13/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-15

Bill Lightfoot and Kelly Fisher represented my husband and I after we lost our 1 year old son Stokely due to daycare negligence. They were very attentive and caring during the entire process. They fully and clearly explained each step. After we suffered such a tremendous loss, it was comforting to know we had a team of professionals looking out for our interests and caring about us as people. We highly recommend Bill and Kelly!

— Client 10/15/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-21

Keep up the good work. Thank You.

— Client 09/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-21

Mr. Lightfoot has represented my family for years and has demonstrated a superior understanding of the law and the litigation process. He responds to calls in a timely fashion and welcomes questions as client satisfaction is very important to him. His representation is 5 star and I recommend him without reservation.

— Client 02/21/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-21

Mr. Lightfoot has provided superb legal counsel and legal representation to me and to members of my family. He is knowledgeable, patient, responsive and of the highest integrity. His ability to think outside the box is incredible. In a nutshell, I have found Mr. Lightfoot to be an attorney dedicated to his clients and of the school of “failure is not an option” philosophy. Thank you Mr. Lightfoot!

— Client 02/21/2018